The Agony and the Ecstasy of Making Things Up

Someone plotting out their novel with post-it notes at a class I taught a few years ago. 

I wrote a blog post that I hope inspires you to take advantage of the multi-modal nature of a blog post. I posted on my own blog. Please check it out. 

If you aren’t sure how to insert pictures here, try this. 

Inserting embedded hyperlinks (like I’ve just done for you above) is pretty easy too. You click on “Link,” cut and paste the URL, and boom, done.

Don’t forget to include tags, or as Blogger calls them, “Labels.” When you’re creating your post in the editing dashboard, look over to the right, you’ll see a list of settings. Click on Labels. You can use the labels that have already been created, or make your own to make your post more “findable.”



Leave a comment